The other side of the camera

I have always told the Roanoke Valley SPCA that I would do anything to help shine the light on the adoptable animals. They took me at my word. Today I appeared on Daytime Blue Ridge on our NBC affiliate station, WSLS channel 10. It is funny just how different it can be when the camera is turned in a different direction.

I never have been much for the spotlight or public speaking but I think it went pretty good.  I am please and feel like, to steal a movie title line, it was as good as it gets.

http://www.wsls.com/story/22824511/pet-portrait-volunteer

Baxter was with us today and his segment was immediately after mine. But before we made our appearances we were just chillin’ off camera. It was helpful to have him there with me. Baxter really took my mind off being in front of the camera. The most fun part was watching Baxter watching the weather forecaster give an update.  I think Baxter would have definitely liked to help out that green screen.

Baxter 958270-3

 

Leave a Reply

